Super Green Smoothie

Hello my dear readers, today I would like to note my excitement on discovering new things in this vivre. As you may be suspecting I took up a goal to etudié francaise so I could speak french. And, amazing internet has started supporting my aim with different french bloggers and raw food teachers.

At the moment I am watching this documentary about Irène Grosjean, who is around 85 years old and a great pioneer in natural alimentation. She knows so much about raw foods and healthy living. Really, if you don’t believe me, then you will start to believe her and in the benefits of eating naturally.

Another thing, that inspires me, is  The 100 Day Reality Challenge. It really helps me to find a focus and intention for this blog. As everyday we must really strive to find this true focus and balance in our lives. In my case, I failed to do the video challenge, but this writing thing seems to be more likely to succeed.

So, for a while I have been enjoying my mornings with this super drink. It is called Super Green Smoothie, and it has had many different variations. Here you will find the latest version of it, which is quite mild in it’s taste. Before that I used many more sweeteners bananas, honey etc..

This particiular version consists of maca, spirulina, wheatgrass and cinnamon powders. Also you can use some chlorella, barleygrass, cacao, moringa etc.. actually any superfood may be suitable, be inspired and create your own version, which you can also share in the comments! 🙂

 

Ingredients:

  • Avocado
  • A glass of water/ Nut milk
  • Spirulina powder
  • Maca powder
  • Wheatgrass powder
  • 2 dates
  • Cinnamon
  • A pinch of salt

Preparation:

  1. Mix everything in a blender.
  2. Enjoy! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

